The RBL Press Room part 1…

KJ Hoops

Reporter 1: Mr. Kool Jack, impressive game the way, but was there any hesitation or second guessing your ability to score against a Gila Monster defense going into the game?

KJ Hoops: Hell nah, I come to play. Wither that be at home or away, Coach at half time told me to turn on the boostersSo, thats what I did. You can watch the video to see what went down when it came to that so called defense in my way. 

Reporter 1: Is that a normal thing for the coach to say to you?

KJ Hoops: We got this agreement, coach and I, I won’t turn on the boosters until he tells me “its time.” He gave me the go and I think I went on to score quite a few, I don’t check the stat sheet until tomorrow when I’m drinking my tea in the morning.

Reporter 1: You give your coach full trust when it comes to to turning on the boosters?

KJ Hoops: Yes I trust my coach, but if I had the choice, I would always have them on. From beginning to the end, hell I would want to wear them answering these questions. Make it more exciting for the viewers, but yes back to your question. It’s trust, there is some trust involved, but really it’s mainly having to do with safety.   

Reporter 1: no more questions.

Reporter 2: Mr. Kool Jack, how did you prepare for this type of game?

KJ Hoops: I meditate, I get in my zone, I have my tea. And then I get lit. I’m with the stars and embracing the universe, I know my actions and well being is in the hand of the basketball gods. They will show me the way to the promise land and the even darker places that none of you all ever want to see. I light a candle and pray. I ask for a great game to be waiting for me. 

Leave a Reply

